Tuesday’s Tip: Jam Jar!

Hopefully it doesn’t reflect poorly on me that I am now 2 for 2 on adult beverage-related Tuesday’s Tips.  I promise next week’s tip will be alcohol free!

I just wanted to share with you a new wine I tried over the weekend; Jam Jar!

Jam Jar Wine

Jam Jar Wine

This is a sweet shiraz by Cape Classics Fine South African Wines.  I think it should be THE red wine for summer!  It’s light and sweet, but not too sweet.  I found my bottle at Total Wine on Saturday and couldn’t resist opening the bottle early on Monday evening.  I think the bright graphic packaging was calling my name.  It was a little pricier than the wines I normally buy ($11), but worth it for something extra special for the holiday weekend.

If you like sweet but not too sweet, this is the wine for you!

2 responses

  1. Something about this reminds me of being in Spain seven years ago. Maybe it was the mention of summer. But I got the sudden urge to grab a bottle and mix it with seltzer water to make Tinto de Verano. A great, light drink to have during the summer. I had it just about every day when I was in Spain. Bliss!

Leave a Reply

