7 Day Blog Challenge! Day 2: 320 Sycamore

Ok!  It’s day 2 of my 7 Day Blog Challenge!

And today I would like to highlight a great new blog I discovered last night.  It’s no secret that I love home decor blogs.  Especially those that show simple, no fuss ways to decorate for less.  Yesterday I introduced IKEA Hackers, which showed interesting ways to modify Ikea home decor and furniture items.  Pretty neat stuff, but sort of a specific type content.  Today’s blog is someone’s personal blog that shows how one woman named Melissa decorates and runs her beautiful home as a stay-at-home mom of 5; 320 Sycamore.

320 Sycamore is a wonderful place to find not only great decor ideas, but also crafts, recipes, inspirational quotes, funny anecdotes, and much more.  What I like most about these types of blogs isn’t only the great tips and inspirations pics of beautiful homes, but also that you get to know the people behind them.  They are real and have a real heart.  This is certainly a great example of that type of blog.

I think some of my favorite posts at 320 Sycamore are the holiday decorating ones.  Check out these great inspirational pics from her lovely home (Click the picture to be taken to the corresponding blog post):

christmas tour of homes part 1

christmas tour of homes part 1

autumness

autumness

valentine vignette

valentine vignette

Oh my goodness…I love holidays!  So this stuff really speaks to me.  Love it all!  Really inspires me to put together a summer/patriotic vignette for my entry table.

Recently she has posted about making her own pendant lamp for over her kitchen sink.  She made this with canning lids and some simple electrical components!  Check it out!  And how awesome is the corner sink with the beautiful windows?

diy schoolhouse light pendant

diy schoolhouse light pendant

I really find these types of personal, everyday-people decor blogs incredibly inspiring.  Makes me look around my own home and try to find ways to beautify and put my personal stamp on things.  If any of this interests you like it does me, please give 320 Sycamore a try!

Leave a Reply

