7 Day Blog Challenge! Day 7: Embellish

Yes, I am 1 day late with this post, but it has been a slightly crazy weekend so please forgive me.  We have made it to the end of the 7 day challenge!  Today’s suggestion is one that I found via one of my previously-spotlighted blogs, One Pretty Thing, and is a really great jumping off point for all you crafty types.  Or even just those who want to be crafty, but need some serious direction and inspiration to start a project.  Submitted for your approval: Embellish.

Embellish

This blog is run by Kirsten, who writes about crafts, recipes, and most popularly, printables!  These are graphic works of art that she makes and posts on her blog, then you can just print them with a good quality color printer and use them in your decorating and craft projects.  She makes beautiful and FUN drink/cupcake flags, banners, labels, etc, many of which she shares with her readers completely for free!  Just print them and use them!

One of my favorite posts that I came across was this one, where she gives a recipe for blueberry blackberry lime jam, and then provides printable jar labels.  Cute!

This makes me think of my mother-in-law, who lives in rural Tennessee and frequently makes homemade blackberry jam.  Hmmmm…I may have to show her this site.

Anyways, I hope everyone enjoyed the 7 Day Blog Challenge.  Hopefully a few of you have new blogs to follow now.  I know I certainly do!

Leave a Reply

