Date Night!

Much needed date night tonight with my husband.  We went to 310 Park South on Park Avenue in Downtown Winter Park.  If you don’t live in the Orlando area, Park Avenue in Winter Park is a quaint upscale shopping/dining district just north of Orlando.  Lots of fancy specialty shops, parks, and cafe-style dining.  It was just nice to have a couple hours of change of scenery…

Walking through Central Park on the way to the restaurant:

Love the landscaping around Central Park!

We opted to sit inside because it was disgustingly hot outside.  Even at 6pm, it felt like a ridiculously hot oven.  I had a sangria ($4/glass during happy hour) and the chicken roulade and Tadd had the biggest serving of fish & chips I had ever seen.  My chicken was decent but the cheddar mashed potatoes it came with were GIANT YUM!!!  Tadd loved his food too…I had to steal a french fry and can attest that they are delicious.  I would go back again, but probably order something else next time.  Their menu is extensive, so no problem doing that.

Sangria

Chicken Roulade w/ cheddar mashed potatoes and sauteed veggies.

Fish & Chips

Now I am watching So You Think You Can Dance with a glass of Barefoot sauvignon blanc.  Tadd has even been sweet enough to watch my show with me.  We have really had an awesome evening.

4 responses

  1. Wow, biggest fish and chips, no joke! Just wow!

    Oh and in response to the spice store text you sent me, the spice store should have been the Spice and Tea Exchange. Unless they changed names or something. I normally go to the one up in St. Augustine because I adore their proprietor.

  2. Hmmm…Well I had no idea we had a Penzey’s store in the Orlando area, so when I saw that, I got all excited. I have been wanting to check one out for ages. Unfortunately it was closed by the time we got over there.

    I’m sure Penzey’s would have truffle salt. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Tuesday’s Tip: Restaurant.com « Sunshine and some tea.

  4. Pingback: A Jumble of Thoughts and Goings-On…Brought to you by Hurricane Sandy | sunshine and some tea

Leave a Reply

