Fireworks: Check!

I got to check the first item off of my Summer List last night!  Tadd and I met some friends at Disney’s Polynesian Resort for dinner at Kona Cafe and a viewing of Magic Kingdom’s Wishes fireworks display from the beach behind the resort.

Dinner was delicious, as always.  Honestly, my favorite part of a dinner at Kona Cafe is always their sweet Hawaiian bread served with macadamia nut honey butter.  I also splurged on a glass of Conundrum.  I am convinced this is the best wine ever.  Between the bread, butter, and wine, I was a happy girl.  I had the Pan-Asian Noodles for my entree, and also had a teensy bit of Tadd’s white chocolate cheesecake for dessert.  Check out the Mickey Mouse sprinkles!

Then it was out back for the fireworks.  We were JUST in time.

Not wanting the night to end so early, we decided to take the monorail over to the Contemporary Resort for an Orlando Brewing organic beer flight at The Wave.

L to R: Blonde Ale, Pale Ale, and Brown Ale, all by Orlando Brewing.

So there you have it.  One item down, several more to go!

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekend Update « Sunshine and some tea.

    • You can see the rest of my list by clicking the “Summer To Do List” tab at the very top of my blog. 🙂

      You’re funny and sweet. I get the list-maker/planner gene from my dad. I don’t consider myself left-brained, but I guess I am in some sense, and it’s all because of him. I tend to inject all my right-brained creative stuff with left-braininess…lol

      You should make your own summer list and share on your blog!

  2. Pingback: Yelp! Fire & Ice Gala « Sunshine and some tea.

Leave a Reply

