Whatever would I do without my besties?

“Some people go to priests; others to poetry; I to my friends.”  ~Virginia Woolf

Last night was a much-needed break from the frustrations of my life.  I met with a couple close girlfriends for a quick dinner and drinks, which turned into three hours of lots of laughs, plenty of venting, and some of the best “free therapy” around.

Sometimes a girl just needs a night out (or in!) with a few of her besties to change her mood and outlook.

I am so lucky to have these ladies in my life.

4 responses

  1. Hear, hear! I absolutely agree! You guys are so much of my life, and I can’t imagine what it would be like if I didn’t have such an amazing group of girlfriends. I think what we have is something not everyone has in their life, and I’m so very thankful and fortunate for you and the rest of the girls. I adore, love and cherish our group.

  2. I know that I would be a much different person with my ladies!!! You guys continue to inspire me and I cherish all of our memories … and those to come! I love you!

  3. Pingback: Valentines for my BFFs! « Sunshine and some tea.

Leave a Reply

