Blueberry picking in the hills of Florida

One more item to cross off my Summer List!  A friend and I drove north to Clermont, Florida for some blueberry picking yesterday.  It was hot, but we had a blast!  Now I have to figure out something to do with all these blueberries!  I am thinking scones, but haven’t found the perfect recipe yet.

It’s funny to think of Central Florida as scenic in any sense of the word, but up there in Lake County, it certainly is.  Lots of rolling hills and pastoral green fields of farmland.

I will let the pics do the talking.

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekend Update « Sunshine and some tea.

  2. Pingback: My 2011 blog year in review. « Sunshine and some tea.

Leave a Reply

