Before & After: Entry table transition.

Monday is DONE!  Yay!  Onto the rest of the work week.  Let’s hope it passes quickly!

Just thought I would do a quick little post to show you how I redecorated the entry table to transition from 4th of July decor to a more generic summer look.

This is how the entry table looked a few days ago, still dressed up for the 4th:

When we went to Ikea a couple weeks ago, one of the items I picked up was a tall skinny lamp for this table.  I think it was $6 or $7.  Added a $10 lampshade from Target for a clean, simple look.  Kept my favorite kitty sculptures and jar of lemons, and added some more silk flowers and a wedding pic of me and Tadd (printed on regular printer paper!) in a pretty glass frame.   The two little pots of silk daisies are from Dollar Tree!  I love how colorful and fun they are.  The bud vase behind them with another silk daisy was actually a leftover bridal shower favor from my own bridal shower over 7 years ago!  I still love it and bring it out every so often.

And there you have it!

I am linking this post up with Thrifty Decor Chick’s Before and After Party!

One response

Leave a Reply

