Yellow Appreciation Society

Confession: I love the color yellow.  If you have seen my kitchen or living room, you probably know that already, as it’s all over the walls.

It seems to me that the color yellow is one of the most under-appreciated in the whole Roy G. Biv spectrum.  Whenever you ask someone what their least favorite color is, it’s never blue or green or red…It’s always yellow.  Poor, poor misunderstood yellow…

Now I might be biased because I truly love all the colors.  Recently someone asked me what my least favorite color was and I couldn’t answer, because I love them all.  There might be shades of a color that don’t appeal to me, or combos that don’t work for me, but the colors themselves are all beautiful in their own ways.

But yellow is especially beautiful.  In my mind, it brings about all kinds of appealing imagery.  Yellow can be sunny and bright.  It can be soft and buttery.  It can be glowing and golden.  It can make me think of lemonade or tulips or rubber duckies.  Traditionally, the color yellow has symbolized renewal and hope.  How any of this could be considered bad or ugly, I will never know.

Just look at all the beautiful yellow images I found on Pinterest!:

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest

Pinterest

So…Won’t you join me in the Yellow Appreciation Society?  It’s sunny and warm over here, and we have plenty of fresh lemonade, pineapple spears, and maybe even a few of these to go around!:

Pinterest

Linking up!:


Gussy
8 responses

  1. I learned about Roy G. Biv. from working at Target. They want any kind of display you build to follow the order of the color chart. I love your yellow walls and I can’t wait to see in person all of the work you have done to your house since I have seen it last.

  2. Pingback: Orange needs some love too! « Sunshine and some tea.

Leave a Reply

