Seven years.

Hope you folks don’t mind if I get a little corny for this post…

Seven years ago today I was 23 years old and it was my wedding day!  I was nervous and excited and so happy.  I was marrying my high school sweetheart and my best friend.

Seven years, two apartments, one house, and four cats, a few job changes, and several crazy ups and downs later, here we are.  Both 30 years old and still just as happy and in love.

Here’s to many many more years of wedded bliss, and to growing old together with grace.

If I were king of this night, would you become my queen?

And I hope, your majesty, that you like your position.

I’ll do everything I can to keep you by my side.

And I’ll stare off through the darkness to find us a kingdom,

Just kiss me before I go…

-Nightingale by Saves The Day (our first dance)

2 responses

Leave a Reply

