Dreaming of Fall…

Happy Sunday!  Hope everyone is having a stellar weekend.  I have had a pretty boring one due to this No Spend Challenge, but we are managing.  We actually got a TON of stuff done around the house yesterday, including giving our bedroom a deep clean.  I know it’s bad, but our bedroom is the one room I kind of let go on keeping neat and tidy all the time, because it’s the one least likely for people to see.   But now I’m remembering how lovely it is to wake up in a room that’s mostly spotless.  So refreshing and lovely.  We even made the bed this morning (a rare occurance) and the cats just love it.  They literally spent the entire day lounging on the bed.  You can tell they are happier when their surroundings are clean and orderly.

I have found myself many times this weekend thinking about how close we are to summer being over and the fall season starting, which for me is a very happy thing.  Imagine my delight when I was catching up on my Google Reader and found several announcements from several of my favorite DIY blogs about the upcoming Fall link parties!!!

I am definitely participating!  The lovely ladies hosting these parties are Layla from The Lettered Cottage, Rhoda from Southern Hospitality, Kate from Centsational Girl, and Sarah from Thrifty Decor Chick!  Four blogs that are chock full of inspiration all year long.  But I really believe that DIY blogs are especially inspirational during the fall & winter seasons.  They love to get festive and so do I!  Can’t wait!

I know it’s still August, but I’m glad they gave us so much advance notice, so we can all plan our contributions!

Leave a Reply

