Postcard from Vermont!

20110821-124903.jpg

Thought I would send a little “hello” from my phone while I have 3G. Think of this as a virtual postcard of sorts!

We are currently driving through rural Gill, MA on our way back from Vermont. The pic was taken from a historic covered bridge just outside of Brattleboro, VT. Such a pretty area!

We are having a great time, and it’s nice to see family and friends we haven’t seen in years, but I am anxious to get back to my husband and kitties. We fly back tomorrow night, so I think this trip was just long enough.

Tonight should be fun though. We are going to our old neighborhood in Peabody, MA, before meeting up with aunts and cousins for dinner at one of my favorite Chinese restaurants, Kowloon.

Anyways, hope you are all having a great weekend. Regular posts should resume in a few days!

One response

  1. Pingback: My 2011 blog year in review. « Sunshine and some tea.

Leave a Reply

