Tuesday’s Tip: Diana’s Banana Babies

I know it has been a few weeks since my last Tuesday’s Tip, but I have something new I have found that I just love and wanted to share; Diana’s Banana Babies!

It’s simply half a frozen banana, dipped in dark chocolate, and it is delicious.  When frozen, the banana’s texture becomes very very close to ice cream.  It’s like eating a chocolate-covered banana-flavored ice cream bar.  I had never had a frozen banana before, and I guess I had no idea what I was missing out on.

I got 2 boxes of dark chocolate Banana Babies a few weeks ago when they were BOGO at Publix, but I will now be a loyal customer because they are so good.  They are also available in milk chocolate, and milk chocolate & peanut (which I would love to try, but my Publix didn’t have any available).  The dark chocolate variety are 130 calories, 6 grams of fat, and 3 Weight Watchers points each.

Check out their website for more info: www.dianasbananas.com.  You can also follow them on Twitter or like them on Facebook.

Disclaimer: Thoughts are my own.  I am not being paid to make the aforementioned
statements.  Simply reviewing products and providing tips of items that I love,
to share with my readers.
4 responses

  1. I am surprised that you have not had a frozen banana at the Magic Kingdom. They sell them from the vendors that roll around with the frozen treats.

    • Yes, they have been in theme parks and ice cream shops for years, but they never really appealed to me then. Also, Tadd and I aren’t huge snackers at WDW. I can’t even remember a time when we ever bought something from one of the ice cream carts.

  2. Thanks from all of us at Diana’s Bananas for a great review! So happy to hear they were a hit with you! One quick note – under the new WW program, they are actually 4 points now, not 3. We are working to get our boxes updated as soon as possible. Thanks again, enjoy!
    Susan Burns
    Social Media Manager, Diana’s Bananas

Leave a Reply

