Fall in the Smokies

I’m sure if you have read this blog or know me in any capacity, you know I love fall.  It’s my favorite season.  Beautiful weather, fun activities, the start of the holiday season, the tastes and smells (pumpkin, apple, cinnamon…mmmmm); all are on my list of favorite things.

But here in Florida something BIG is missing…Fall leaves!  It makes me sad that we go without that key component each year, but we make do.  Last year, we were fortunate enough to spend the second week in October in a log cabin in Gatlinburg, Tennessee and got to see some beautiful fall scenery during a drive through Smoky Mountain National Park.  The leaves were JUST starting to turn at that time, but as we got higher in elevation, the colors just got more and more fantastic.  I loved every minute of it!

In the spirit of the season, I thought I would share a few photos from that trip with you.

3 responses

  1. Heather,

    These pictures are so beautiful. It creates a sense of serenity that we often take for granted when we live in a place where there is no easily discernible fall season.

    Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures!

    Love, Mom and Dad

  2. Pingback: Family Vacations & Staycations « Sunshine and some tea.

  3. Pingback: Nice to meet you! | sunshine and some tea

Leave a Reply

