Excuses, excuses.

I am sorry I have been so MIA over the past few weeks.  Here are my string of excuses:

  1. Busiest time of the year at work.
  2. Mother-in-law came to visit for 9 days over Thanksgiving.
  3. Thanksgiving and other holiday happenings keeping me way too busy.
  4. Life just getting in the way.
  5. And now, I have a miserable cold.

However, other than that, things have been ok in my world.  We have both Christmas trees up, and last Sunday, we finally got a few lights on the house.  Still more to do, of course, but at least it’s something.

I am hoping I regain my strength from this cold by the weekend, because it’s our last weekend before our annual Christmas party.  We have big plans Saturday night, and then I hope to spend all day Sunday preparing, cleaning, and getting a few more decor items and lights up on the house.  My poor husband is really getting tired of being so busy all the time.  I tend to thrive on it, but he is more of the homebody type and I can tell the holiday season is starting to take a toll on him.  He has fun and enjoys this time of year as much as the next person, but I know sometimes he’d rather just stay home and play Skyrim (video game) and relax.  Unfortunately, there has been little time for that.

Everything just seems to be passing by too quickly!  I don’t seem to remember the holiday season passing by so quickly last year…  I told Tadd that I really think we need another month or so between Thanksgiving and Christmas to be able to really slow down and enjoy it.  Don’t you agree?

Giant gingerbread tree at the Contemporary Resort at WDW.

Leave a Reply

