My 2011 blog year in review.

I have only been blogging since May, so not even close to a full year, but I still thought it would be fun to do a year in review post.

MAY

My first post was on May 19, a mere 3 days before my 30th birthday.  Early on, I talked about how I spent my birthday weekend surrounded by friends during a two-day extravaganza that included a party downtown and a day at Disney.  Such a memorable day!

JUNE

This month, I started talking about my ideas for my powder room makeover.  And gave you a little tour of my house in two parts.

I showed you my stab at one of the most widely reproduced craft projects on the web, the Dollar Tree hurricanes!  So easy, so cheap, so stylish, and so versatile!

JULY

Just in time for Independence Day, I shared my recipe for classic sangria!

I had SO much fun blueberry picking in the hills of Central Florida.

And at long last, I got to finally reveal the completed powder room makeover!

AUGUST

August was a somewhat quiet month for us, as we took on the No Spend Challenge.  But I did share a cheap recipe of my version of short cut rice & beans.  Perfect for a quick, easy, inexpensive meal!

The big event for the month, though, was my trip to New England!  We flew to Boston to visit family, and spent a couple days in a ski resort town in Vermont for the wedding of a close family friend.

SEPTEMBER

I was so excited when the autumn months began.  It’s my favorite time of year and it always inspires me to get crafty!  I showed you how I turned a flimsy Dollar Tree wooden tray into a SPOOKY Halloween decoration, and also how I “Halloween-ified” a cheap glass vase.  I also held a craft brunch with my girlfriends and we made candy corn wreaths!

OCTOBER

I was so excited to talk about attending the 40th Anniversary of Walt Disney World.  It happened to take place during our very first cool snap of the fall season…What a beautiful day.

I took a trip to Savannah, GA, where I was so moved by the beauty of historic Bonaventure Cemetary.

And I shared my Halloween potluck recipe for chocolate cookie bark.

NOVEMBER

I shared my Thanksgiving decorations, because while I love decorating for Halloween and Christmas, Thanksgiving needs some love too!

We started getting into the holiday spirit a little early one night at Magic Kingdom.

And I shared Tadd’s all-time favorite dessert EVER!  Double layer pumpkin cheesecake!  I make it every Thanksgiving.

DECEMBER

…Which brings us to this month, December.  Early in the month, we spent more time celebrating the holidays at the theme parks.  First at Disney’s Hollywood Studios for The Osborne Family Spectacle of Dancing Lights, and then at Epcot for the Candlelight Processional with Neil Patrick Harris as narrator!

I was so excited to have two Christmas trees in my house this year for the first time!  I love my new tree!

And shared some holiday party recipes…Macadamia Coconut Cookie Bars and a festive Holiday Punch!

Wow, all of that in just over 7 months.  I look forward to continuing to add to this blog in 2012.  Thank you to all of my friends and family for supporting me in this venture; and to all of the new and inspiring blogger friends I have made along the way.  Here’s to a happy new year for us all!

And with that, I am officially signing off for the remainder of the year.  I have my party dress ready to go and a big, exciting weekend planned.  Have a fun & safe New Year’s Eve, and see you all in 2012!

Leave a Reply

