Instagram Link Party: A little weekend fun at WDW.

I have started sewing!  Tadd set up my new machine last night (a temporary set up until I can clear out the room that will eventually be my crafting/sewing/girl cave room).  I am working on some pillows for our living room for my first project, but I want to wait until I am closer to being finished before I show you.  It’s not terrible for my very first sewing project, but I am assuming I am going to get better over time.  I hope…

I did want to share a few Instagram shots from Saturday afternoon.  We spent a little time with some friends at Magic Kingdom.  Believe it or not, all of the holiday decorations were still up!  On January 7th!  They had Christmas music playing and everything.  I am the type of person where once Christmas is over, I want it gone!  I love everything about it in December, but once January hits, I just want to move on with life.  So I just tried to ignore it.  But I do admit that as we were leaving, walking up Main Street with the huge tree twinkling and the garlands hung above the street and the music, it ALMOST got me back into the holiday spirit.

Anyways, we mostly stayed in the Frontierland/Adventureland/Liberty Square side of the park.  We stuck with the classics, Splash Mountain, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Pirates of the Caribbean, and Haunted Mansion.  The weather was beautiful, but the park was extremely crowded due to the fact that it was Disney’s Marathon Weekend.

Linking up with a {little} dash of ash’s weekly Instagram Link Party!

Leave a Reply

