Simplest Valentine’s Day Craft ever!

I have finally pulled out my Valentine’s Day decor.  I don’t have much, but enough to make the house look festive.

Last year around this time, I was looking for a simple craft to do, and came across this idea.  I thought I had found it via the Dollar Store Crafts blog, but when I searched the archive, I couldn’t come up with the article.  If anyone knows the original source, please let me know so I can give proper credit!  It’s insanely simple, cheap, and really cute.

You simply buy heart shaped doilies like these (mine were from Dollar Tree!):

And simply tie them together with some narrow ribbon (I just used curling ribbon) and hang them somewhere in your house.  It’s really that easy!  I seriously love everything about this craft!

I will be back soon to show you more of my Valentine’s Day decor.  But for now…I’m going back to watching the game.  GOOOOOOO PATRIOTS!!!

This post has been shared on The Shabby Creek Cottage’s Valentine’s Week Link Party!

One response

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day around my house. « Sunshine and some tea.

Leave a Reply

