Things I am excited about this spring.

I was just sitting here thinking about all I have to look forward to this spring.  I thought I would share.

St. Patrick’s Day at Epcot

Click for source...The Official Disney Parks Blog.

Epcot Flower & Garden Festival (click for source, wdwinfo.com)

When I saw that St. Patty’s Day fell on a Saturday, I knew we had to take advantage and do something fun.  What better place to celebrate than Walt Disney World?  Especially Epcot!  Chances are there won’t be anything big or special going on for the occasion, but I hear they might have some kind of small celebration or acknowledgement in the UK pavilion in World Showcase.  Even if they don’t, we will be wearing green and drinking Irish beer in a multicultural atmosphere.  Works for me!  As a bonus, the Epcot International Flower & Garden Festival is going on right now (through May 20).

Easter

It might sound dorky, but Tadd and I exchange Easter baskets every year.  It’s something I always have a lot of fun with.

Visiting friends and family!

We have a couple of short trips planned to see some of our favorite people this spring.  One trip for family and one trip for friends.  I can’t wait!

Star Wars Weekends

We got to meet Warwick Davis! Remember him from the movie Willow (Harry Potter too)?

Another one of our springtime traditions.  This is a special event held every year at Disney’s Hollywood Studios.  It includes chances to meet celebrities, cute photo ops with the characters, and a great parade.  It’s fun to see everyone all geeked out at the parks.  We pretty much always go the first weekend, which is almost always right near my birthday, and it usually marks the last time we go to the theme park until mid-August (we skip visiting Disney during the summer, too hot and crowded!).

What are you most looking forward to this spring?

Leave a Reply

