Spring Fling: My spring entry table.

I just put away the few St. Patrick’s Day decorations I had out, and was inspired by the Spring Fling Link parties going on over the next few weeks to very quickly throw together a springy vignette for my entry table.  Nothing special, and all put together in about 10 minutes with stuff I already had around the house.

It was dark outside by the time I took these pics, so again, I apologize for the poor quality.  When you work during the day, it’s hard to find time to take good pictures during daylight hours.

The birds were a Briar Patch clearance deal a couple of years ago.  I think it was about $8 for the set.  I think they are so cute!

These are Target Dollar Spot eggs, in a bowl that I got in a gift basket many years ago.  The “pedestal” is actually just an electric tart warmer (unplugged, of course).  I think it’s so pretty, and works great to give some height to the bowl of eggs when we aren’t using it as a tart warmer.

I used these same little vases as part of my Valentine’s Day decor last month ($2.50 for the set at Target), but I think they are springy enough to stay for a little longer, especially with the flowers.  The tray is from Dollar Tree.  The little bunnies are a new find at JoAnn Fabrics.  I think it was about $3 for the pair.  I love the medley of pastel colors.

Like I said, this was really quickly thrown together.  I hope to tweak and add to it over the next couple of weeks.

Happy first day of Spring!

The Lettered Cottage
Leave a Reply

