Sewing Projects: A wristlet and a headband!

I have a couple of new sewing projects to show you.  One I have been holding onto for awhile because it was a birthday gift for a friend who reads this blog!  Couldn’t give away the surprise too soon.  Her birthday party was last night, so now that she has it in her possession, I am free to share!

I took the gathered front clutch tutorial I used for this project, and turned it into a wristlet with a removable wrist strap!  Just like the original clutch, the interior has a spot for 2 credit cards, plus a large divider pocket.

The other project I whipped together as soon as I got home from work.  Using this tutorial from TheLongThread.com (which includes a printable template that I traced onto a piece of cardboard), I made a very cute, very easy reversible headband.

I love easy, quick projects like this that use up scraps from other projects.  And I love headbands, so this is one I will definitely use too.  As a matter of fact, I wore it to the aforementioned birthday party last night!

One response

  1. Pingback: Taking a break from zipper projects… | sunshine and some tea

Leave a Reply

