Taking a break from zipper projects…

Look at me!  Two posts in one day…

As I mentioned previously, I had a sewing project fail on my last zipper project, so when I got home tonight and had a desire to whip up a quick project, I decided to try something familiar and easy that didn’t require the use of a zipper.  I intend to keep practicing with zipper projects, but just wanted a break.

I was going to try to make another reversible headband with a leftover scrap from another project.  But I quickly realized the scrap was the wrong shape to fit the headband template.  It did, however, fit the coffee sleeve template perfectly.  So I went back to my old favorite project, and I have to say this is one of my favorite iterations of the coffee sleeve.  I really love this print, especially on this project!

As I mentioned last time, the tutorial I used for this project can be found here.

I was going to find another set of scraps to start another reversible headband, but we downloaded season 2 of Downton Abbey, and I am now glued to the TV!  Tomorrow is another day…

Linking up with the Drab to Fab party at Sugar and Spice!

 

One response

Leave a Reply

