A delicious lemon-thyme pasta salad…and some Moo Cards.

Tried a new recipe last night that turned out great and thought I would share.  It was a modified version of this recipe from myrecipes.com, but I used penne instead of gemelli, and I also added halved cherry tomatoes and used feta cheese instead of parmesan.  I made a total mess of the kitchen, but it was worth it, because Tadd walked in the door from work and immeidately commented on how great the whole house smelled.  I loved the combination of the lemon and thyme and garlic in the dressing.  Give it a try!

In other news, I ordered Moo Blog Cards (which only cost me $5 in shipping and handling for 50 of them, thanks to a free “Perk” from Klout!).  I got them yesterday and they are SUPER cute!  Very happy with the style and quality of these cards.  Now when I mention my blog in conversation, I’ll have something tangible to hand people.  A little dorky perhaps and not something totally necessary for a little blog like mine, but I couldn’t pass up the deal.  I highly recommend them if you have a blog or something else that you regularly promote.

Yay indeed! This is how they were packaged.

Leave a Reply

