Finally a new sewing project: Camera/Gadget Case!

As I mentioned in my previous post about the wristlet I made for my grandmother, I was actually in the process of making one more.  I finished it yesterday, and gave it to my good friend Melanie as a birthday gift.  She loves anything pink & black, and I knew I already had the perfect fabric to use for this project.  I seriously love these fabrics together!  Especially the pink & white floral.

I had a little bit of these fabrics leftover from this project, and was surfing around, trying to find something new to do with them.  Pinterest to the rescue, once again!  I stumbled upon this fantastic tutorial from Sew, Mama, Sew for a camera/gadget case.  What a fun, easy, cute project!  I absolutely love how it turned out, and it was really easy!   All you need are 2 rectangles of fabric and 1 rectangle of cotton batting (all three pieces should be 14″x5″), a 4″ length of thin elastic, and a button.  The whole project took me all of 30 or so minutes.  Love projects like this!

Linking up!:

 shabby creek cottage

5 responses

    • Hi Jenny! Thanks so much! I have only been sewing since January, so I don’t feel like I am consistent enough yet to warrant selling my stuff. I’m mostly just making stuff for fun and as gifts for friends now. But I have been toying with the idea of a small Etsy shop eventually…so stay tuned! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by!

  1. Pingback: Celebrating Moms | sunshine and some tea

Leave a Reply

