First Blogiversary!

I can’t believe it has been a whole year since I started this blog!  I started just a few days before I turned 30 with this post.  I wasn’t sure where I would go with it or what I would write about or who would even read it.  I have learned a great deal along the way, and even met a few new friends.

Some fun facts and stats:

  • In the past 12 months, I have made 183 posts.
  • Of those, the most popular by far has been the post about making your own coasters from terracotta pot saucers.
  • An oddly large number of people run across my blog when searching for info on Chili’s blackberry iced tea.  It’s my most popular search term.
  • The Facebook page for this blog currently has 59 followers, which thrills me to death!  I’d love for it to keep growing!
  • I have blogged about four out-of-state trips this year, which for me is a lot.  I have blogged in Massachusetts and Vermont, South Carolina, Tennessee, and back to Massachusetts again.
  • The blog that I get the most referrals from is addicted2decorating.com!

Although I know I am not the most skilled or prolific or compelling writer, I truly enjoy this hobby of mine.  I love the outlet of personal expression, and I love getting to share things with people.  It’s a great way to connect, destress, and it makes life more fun!  I would like to encourage those of you who are interested in blogging to just give it a try.  You can start your own blog for free at wordpress.com, which is exactly how I started.  It’s really easy and user-friendly for those without experience.  And if you need help, please feel free to reach out to me.

Excited to start year 2 at Sunshine And Some Tea!

2 responses

  1. Congrats Heather and thank you for inspiring me to blog also ! I wish you another successful year. I tried to put your link on my page but I don’t see it when I am on there. not sure how to do it exactly but will one day figure it out I hope. 🙂

    • Thanks Carol!

      You can make any text into a hotlink using the “insert link” button at the top of the text box when you are typing a new post (it looks like chain links). Just highlight the text you want to link and click the link button. Then you paste the URL into the text box that pops up. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

