A cute little owl.

Recently Tadd and I were at Target in the Dollar Spot.  I don’t know about you, but I cannot make a trip to Target without making a stop at Dollar Spot.  I don’t always end up buying something, but I love that you just never know what kinds of things you might find.  I have bought wine stoppers, personal water misting systems (for hot days at the theme parks!), headbands, seasonal stuff, etc.   It’s also a great place to find stocking stuffers during the holidays.

While we were there, Tadd pointed out this one lonely little ceramic owl vase with a chip on his beak, priced at $2.50.  I love owls (Tadd randomly bought me owl pajamas several years ago for Christmas and I have been smitten with them ever since), so I had to take him home, beak chip and all.  Isn’t he cute?

A couple coats of spray primer and white paint, and he is looking pretty on my kitchen windowsill!

Quick, easy, cheap little projects like this make me happy.

Enjoy your weekend!

Linking up:

Home Stories A2Z
5 responses

  1. Nothing better than that awesome bargain you find when out and about! The white is so modern and perfect too for this vase. Isn’t it crazy what a can of spray paint can do to transform something?
    -Kylie
    absolutelyarkansas.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: A little more fall & Halloween decor… | sunshine and some tea

Leave a Reply

