Birchbox – August 2012

I got my first Birchbox shipment this past week.  Just thought I would share with you what I got!

The list above doesn’t mention the Schick razor that was also included in the box.  I really like the Jouer lip gloss!  I thought it would be too bright, but it’s very sheer and only a hint of color.  I also was surprised how much I like the Viva la Juicy perfume.  Not sure I would spend $70 for the full size, but the sample will last me a little while and I will enjoy using it.  Tadd really likes it on me too.  Unfortunately I haven’t gotten a chance to try any of the other items yet.

You too can join Birchbox.  Just sign up and for $10 each month they will send you a shipment of nifty beauty/skincare/haircare/lifestyle items and samples.  As I mentioned a few weeks ago, they also have a men’s version, which is $20 per month.  Who doesn’t love getting fun stuff in the mail every so often?

In the interest of full disclosure: I haven’t been compensated by Birchbox for my opinions above.  However, if you sign up through the referral links listed above, I will get points to use on the Birchbox website after your first payment has been made. 

Leave a Reply

