Fun with Sonia Kashuk Nail Polish!

If you have been following me on Instagram or Twitter, you likely have seen me gush about my quickly-growing collection of Sonia Kashuk nail polish.

This pic has an Instagram filter on it unfortunately, but you get the ideas of the colors. Left to right: Mauving On Up, Blank Slate, and Fairy Princess.

Taunting Teal

Two Cents & Emerald City from the new fall line!

I had heard of Sonia Kashuk’s line at Target before, but never really thought about buying this particular brand of nail polish until I read this post on 320 Sycamore.  I loved the colors and loved that she claimed that they were so durable and low-maintenance that she didn’t have one single chip after 2 weeks of wear!  I had to try it for myself.

Well, I purchased Blank Slate (pictured above) and took the “320 Sycamore challenge” on my own toes.  It’s true!  Two coats, no base coat, no top coat, and it lasted for two weeks.  I confess that first attempt I did have one tiny chip after accidentally banging my foot on something around day 10, but I’m talking TINY.  I have since tried other colors in the Sonia Kashuk and have been successful in getting through two weeks (and beyond) with zero chips multiple times. A noticeable difference from most other nail polish brands I have tried.

I wouldn’t consider myself a true nail polish connoisseur, since I know some people devote whole blogs to just that topic.  I am really just looking for something that is low maintenance, fun, and budget friendly.  At under $5 each, and with all of the lovely and interesting colors in their lineup, this product exceeds my expectations.  I am wearing Two Cents from their brand new fall line now and I just love it.  The finish really reminds me of shiny pennies!  Next on my wishlist are Golden Ticket and Dime A Dozen.

Sorry there are no photos of the product in action.  I will admit that photos of feet kind of weird me out, especially when it comes to my own.  Yet another one of my weird idiosyncrasies!

NOTE: I was not compensated in any way for expressing my opinions above.  I just love the product and wanted to share!

Leave a Reply

