Road Trip!

Tadd and I are on our way back to Myrtle Beach with another couple to visit some friends this weekend, and I am stoked for a road trip!  It was eight months ago when we last visited these same friends over New Year’s Eve this past year.  Winter is obviously the off season for Myrtle Beach, so I think it may be a completely different experience this time.  We have some fun stuff planned, but we also want to take time to just hang out and catch up.  We have missed our friends and can’t wait to see them!

We have procured a few road snacks…pretzel chips, black & white cookies (!!!), soda & sweet tea.  Yes, all junk, but I believe in living life the way you want to on vacation without guilt!  I saw these at the store last night and almost bought them instead of the black & white cookies, but didn’t and now I regret it!  I will have to buy some before the end of the fall season.

Pepperidge Farms Limited Edition Pumpkin Cheesecake soft-baked cookies

I also have my license plate game app ready to go on my iPhone!  How many states do you think we can find on the way from Orlando to Myrtle Beach?

“State Plate Bingo” app for iPhone

When we get back from our trip, I think I will finally be able to get 100% into fall season mode.  I have a couple of simple and small projects in mind so far, and I need to get back to JoAnn’s to pick up some pretty fall fabric for at least one of them.   We have a very busy few months ahead of us and I can’t wait!  We are entering my favorite time of year!

Not sure if I will have time to post again before we leave.  If not, enjoy your Labor Day weekend!  Goodbye Summer 2012!

5 responses

  1. Have a wonderful time and give Betsy a hug for me please ! It is beautiful in Myrtle Beach now, you will need a sweater at night. Try some pretzel rolls too. for sandwiches or just for munching. delicious ! Maybe you can stop by Paula Deen’s in Georgia on your way by. LOL just a year ago , we were there , stuffing our bellies. Safe trip !

    • Thank you Carol! We will give Betsy an extra hug or two for you!

      I think I am good on Paula’s cooking for awhile…lol! However, I think I am going to lobby that we stop at Hominy Grill in Charleston for lunch either on the way up or on the way home. Love that place!

  2. I’m sooooo excited to see you – I can’t believe it’s been 8 months! I will keep looking for some fun ideas that we can do while you are here. Come on Friday … hurry up!

  3. Pingback: Birchbox Man – September 2012 | sunshine and some tea

Leave a Reply

