Birchbox – November 2012

I fell somewhat behind on my Birchbox posts, so I thought I would share the one I just received the other day.

The One Love Organics body serum smells amazing.  Actually, so does the John Varvatos Artisan men’s fragrance that they included.  It was citrusy and subtle.  Not overly perfumey.  I had to giggle a bit that they included something for men in the women’s box this month to try to coax women into suggesting Birchbox Men to them.  Especially since Tadd was a Birchbox Men member before I got my first Birchbox!  Tadd kind of laughed at me too.  I hope his next Birchbox includes something for me!

I’m not a huge mascara person (I am lucky that long, dark eyelashes run in my family), but I was impressed with the size they included!  Actually the body serum is a huge sample too.  And I can’t wait to try the lavender and sage dry shampoo.  Between the Chamomile body serum and the lavender and sage dry shampoo, this is definitely a great box for those into herbal-based scents.  I love them, so I am quite happy.

Also, have you heard?  Birchbox has opened up a new section of their website, called Birchbox Home.  Right now it’s just a regular online store, but I would love if they started a regular $10/month Birchbox Home subscription!  Birchbox, are you listening?

Click here for more info on Birchbox, and find out how to get your own subscription for $10/month!

In the interest of full disclosure: I haven’t been compensated by Birchbox for my opinions above.  However, if you sign up through the referral links listed above, I will get points to use on the Birchbox website after your first payment has been made. 

One response

  1. Pingback: Favorite Things Link Party! | sunshine and some tea

Leave a Reply

