Bathed & Infused

As I mentioned in my post from yesterday, several years ago I had a pretty hefty bath & body product habit, starting with Lush.

The Lush forums had a section for people to discuss other bath & body product companies.  It was there that I learned about a number of other mom & pop internet-based companies that were doing various innovative things with soap, fragrance, and even candles.  Some of those sites are no longer around, but a few of them still are.

After I placed my recent Lush order, I started thinking about those other companies I used to love ordering from…And ended up on the Bathed & Infused website.  One of the things I love so much about B&I is their incredible scent catalog.  They have a scent for just about ANY taste.  Everything from “It’s Raining Mint!” to “Coconut Cupcake” to “Lilac & Lavender” to duplicates of your favorite designer fragrances and even laundry brands!  Do you wish that Gain laundry detergent (or Tide, or Downey) made a perfume?  This is your place!  And you can get most of the products in any scent you want.

I recently placed a small order, mostly sample-sizes so I could reacquaint myself with the company and wanted to share what I got!

Each order you place comes with two “perfume paddles” with scents of your choice.  They are basically sample swatches of some of their scents, so you can try a couple to possibly order next time.  I chose Honeysuckle Dream Cream (notes: honeysuckle, oranges, sugar) and Alice (notes: black tea, cupcakes, rose milk, egyptian musk).  I think I fell in love with Honeysuckle Dream Cream!  Alice was nice too, but I think the musk made it a little too perfumey for me (although Tadd liked it a lot).

Here are the rest of the items:

I got the body mist in Liliuokalani, which was one of my old favorites from back in the day (notes: orchid, plumeria, coconut, ocean air).  It’s definitely a tropical floral scent, but the coconut gives it a bit of sweetness and fruitiness that I just love.  I am usually not a fan of straight florals, but I love them when paired with fruity scents.  Especially for spring/summer.  Liliuokalani pairs really well with the Momo scent (notes: gardenia, sandalwood, white tea, white peach, pear, hint of coconut milk) I chose for my honey dream hand cream (HDHC).

The only full size product I got was the bath whip in Pineapple Buttercream Dream (notes: cupcake, pineapple, buttercream).  I am not so sure yet about the scent (I knew it would be sweet, but it’s possibly a little overkill), but I haven’t actually tried it in the shower.  Bath whip is a semi-solid moisturizing soap that comes in a tub.  You just scoop some out of the tub and use it in place of shower gel or soap.

I also got the following lotion samples:

Body lotion in Streets of Savannah (notes: peach, sweet tea, honeysuckle), which I LOVE!  I am keeping this sample on my night stand to use before bed.  I love peach-scented ANYTHING and apparently I am learning that I also love honeysuckle.  And I love that the scent is a tribute to one of my favorite places, Savannah.  This one is a winner for me.

Body lotion in Mango Sorbet…This was an unexpected freebie sample and I can’t find it anywhere on their scent list.  It smelled light and fruity.  Pleasant.

Inbetween Cream in Limelight (notes: vanilla lime, vanilla pudding, marshmallow, sugar cookies, lime buttercream).  Inbetween cream is B&I’s intermediate weight lotion; heavier than the regular body lotion, but not as heavy as the body fluff.  I haven’t actually tried the product yet, but I love the scent.  It’s like a lime creamsicle.

Honey Dream Hand Cream in Orange Cream Daiquari (notes: orange, pineapple, coconut, vanilla ice cream).  Not a huge fan of this scent.  Not sure why, but it just didn’t thrill me.  I actually gave it to Tadd, who seemed to like it.

Can you tell I am into tropical scents this time of year???

One of the cool things about Bathed & Infused is their customer loyalty program.  For every $1 you spend, you get a point.  For every 10 points, you can save $1 on your next purchase.  And it’s not only in increments of 10 points.  For example, if you have 27 points in your account, you can get $2.70 off your next order.  They also have a referral program.  I can log into my account and send any friend a referral email.  If that person clicks through the link in their email to order, they get 10% off their order, and I get 50 bonus points for referring them.

If anyone would like to get a 10% off coupon, please send me your email address and I would be happy to send you a referral email.  You can comment below, message me on Facebook, or email me (sunshineandsometea {at} gmail {dot} com).

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post, and all products were ordered and paid for by me.  Thoughts and opinions expressed above are my own.  I have received no compensation for this post, aside from any potential referral bonus program points as outlined above.  Again, just sharing things I love!

Leave a Reply

